Homesource Forums

Homeworld Source Editing Talk
It is currently Tue May 30, 2017 4:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:34 am 
Offline
coder

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:55 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Michigan
The background in space comes and goes, depending on where I put the camera. When it disappears, I also loose the backgrounds on the menus, the health bars above my ships, navigation marks.... if i stop moving the camera, it stays this way, and if i move the camera it will come back unless I find another spot where it disappears. If i press escape and quit to the main menu, the main menu is missing it's background too, but only if i quit while I am missing the background in space. Is this my graphic's card or a problem in the code someplace? Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 10:31 pm 
Offline
coder

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:55 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Michigan
This is a quirk of my intel integrated graphics chip on my macbook... I tried a compiled binary on one of my School's intel iMacs with nvidia graphics, and none of these problems showed up, so now that I know it's my graphics card... how do i go about fixing it? does this happen on anyone else's intel integrated graphics cards?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group