Homesource Forums

Homeworld Source Editing Talk
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2009 6:37 pm 
Offline
coder

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:55 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Michigan
Now that everything is committed, I would be interested in someone trying out the osx assembly code I added, on linux. If we can just use the os x stuff as the default for all x86 platforms, it may allow us to simply things, I also don't appear to have any trouble optimizing it, even when i comment out the series of pushes and pops before and after the function call. (which I appear to have to do because breg is sacred on os x)... I am also curious if using the -fPIC flag on gcc on linux causes the same symptoms I experience on os x.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 6:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 73
Location: North germany
Are these changes already in the trunk?
Has it already been tested with ppc?

_________________
.: The hardest punishment are the innocent eyes of a child searching for truth :.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 11:11 pm 
Offline
coder

Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:55 pm
Posts: 103
Location: Michigan
Most of the worth while changes are in the trunk, there's still more bug fixing before this will go up for publishing. I just bought a new macbook pro, so Homeworld will be one of the first things i test on it. The intel integrated graphics on my old macbook caused a lot of testing difficulties, as they introduced extra bugs. I don't know if Homeworld will ever fully support that graphics card on that mac...as I am selling that mac, and I don't know if anyone else will ever work on that problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2012 5:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 28, 2012 5:12 pm
Posts: 4
Has anybody ran it on an intel-based Mac (I mean natively, not using ppc translation)?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2013 9:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:18 pm
Posts: 14
I'm getting crash areas on 64-bit OSX with similar position and references to dust. I've been able to build a universal binary for x86/x86_64 OSX. I'm trying to get 64-bit running stable now as 32-bit works fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 55 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group